About us

Over 50 years of exploring theology and spirituality!


The OSTS was founded in 1964 as part of the Ottawa Presbytery of the United Church of Canada to provide theological formation to lay Christians. Over the years, it became an independent institution, pursued a more ecumenical mission and incorporated a larger interfaith perspective. Today, the OSTS opens its doors to all who have an interest in deepening their understanding of theology and spirituality.

The present OSTS Dean and Officers of the Executive Board are:

        Dean: Rev. Canon Allan Budzin; Anglican Church of Canada
        The Dean is a non-elected position that is filled on a rotating annual basis by a person from either the United,         Anglican, Presbyterian and Roman Catholic churches of Ottawa.

       President: Peter Holt
       Past President: Pierre LaViolette
       Vice-President: Ann Babin
       Secretary: Andrea Fisher
       Treasurer: Dorothy Wood
       Registrar: (to be confirmed)
       Curriculum Chair: Ann Babin
       Publicity Chair: Travis DeCook
       Finance Chair: Seeking a volunteer
       Nominations Chair: Pat Trites


 For questions about the website, please contact:  Michael Anderson  webmaster@osts.ca





PDF Documents

History of the OSTS
OSTS Constitution
OSTS By-laws